The lobby is where online participants can see tables on screen, see where other members are “seated”, and join or leave a video-conference session with others freely by clicking on any table. Online participants can be moved in or out of the lobby at any time during the event by a greeter or host. Online participants cannot go into the lobby on their own, a Moderator or Host must change the state of the event first. If a user joins an event while the event is in lobby mode, they will join the lobby.
Just like the live stream event, if you have made your event public, anyone who clicks on your event link will be able to join, see the tables, and see members moving between tables when you have switched into the lobby mode. However, an online participant cannot join a table until they sign up or log in. If they click on a table to join, they will be prompted with a dialogue to sign up or log in.
Here are all the actions online participants can currently do in the lobby:
Actions anonymous participants (people who are not logged in) can do while in the lobby:
Actions logged-in participants can do while in the lobby:
Actions moderator and/or host can do while in the lobby:
A greeter or host can change the state of the event from live stream event to lobby at any time and move all online participants, both logged-in and anonymous participants, into the table view. You can move online participants back to the live event from the lobby at any time as well. Learn more about event timing to learn how to use the lobby in your services and events.
Step1: Join an event as a moderator and/or host.
Step2: Click the Host options drop down menu and then, choose Move Everyone To Lobby option from the drop-down menu. If you decide to move everyone back to event, all you need is to click on Move everyone back to event button from the Host options.
Note: If you move everyone into the lobby from the live stream event, online participants in watch parties remain in their same group but are seated together at a table. They can leave the table to see the lobby view.
Note: If a user joins an event while the event is in lobby mode, they will join the lobby.
Step 5:Click Yes from the pop-up appeared. Click Cancel if you change your mind.
Step 6: When the Host clicks the Move Everyone to Lobby button, all participants will see a 10 second countdown notification appear: "The Host will move everyone to Lobby in 00:10"
Step 7: When the 10 second countdown timer ends, all online participants are moved to the Lobby and get a notification banner that says "Host has moved everyone to Lobby".
Hosts and greeters can name tables in the lobby from the lobby screen. These labels can be added before the service or when everyone is moved to the lobby.
Step 1: From the lobby, hover over the number on the table you'd like to rename until it highlights. Then click on the number.
Step 2: Type the new table name into the box and click save.
Step 3: When you are finished naming tables, you can remain in the lobby or move back into the event.