How to remove a user from an event

Last Updated:
June 10, 2021

The reality of running events online means you might need to remove a disruptive or unwanted attendee at some point. Host and Greeters have the option to remove any user from an event at any time.


Note: The removed users cannot access the event again if you remove them.


Please follow the following steps to remove the user from an event:


Step 1: During a live event, navigate to the Members tab.

Step 2: Click on the three dots near the name of the user you want to remove.

Step 3: From the drop-down click Remove from event option.


Step 4: From the pop-up opened, click Yes button to remove the user from an event. Or click the Cancel button if you've changed your mind.


Step 5: You will see that the user disappeared from the Members tab. It means that the user has been removed from the event.

Step 6: The removed user will see the screen with the text: Sorry, you have been removed from the event by the Admin.


Courses & Events

Why do I need a producer tablet?

Learn More
Courses & Events

Using the producer tablet during a live event

Learn More
Courses & Events

Using the lobby (for Hosts)

Learn More