In Preneur Academy, you create events through the event creation process.
The link that is generated for each event will be long, but you can easily shorten and customize the link to something recognizable. Learn more about how to shorten Preneur Academy URL
One-time events have their own unique URL link. When the event ends, people are not redirected to another event and if a someone clicks on a link after the event has ended, they will see an event ended screen. To create a one-time event, set the recurrence o Do Not Repeat.
Recurring events belong to a recurring series can each be individually edited and customized, but will all share the same URL. If you want to use the same URL for a certain type of event (i.e. weekly Sunday service, morning Bible study, etc), you will want to create a recurring event series. Learn more about how to set up recurring events.
Step 1: Navigate to app.altarlive.com and log in to your account.
Step 2: Click on the Add New button from the “Events & Meetings” screen.
Step 3: Enter the event name and description into the appropriate fields.
Step 4: Select the date and start and end time of the event. Learn more about event timing.
Event start time: This start time will be displayed on the event details when you share the event with others. This is the actual start time of your live stream feed. Your feed will automatically start when the countdown timer hits 00:00.
Event end time: This end time will be displayed on the event details when you share the event with others. This is the approximate end time of when you will close the event and lobby for all guests. The event will not automatically end. The event will stay active until a Host clicks End Event for All.
Note: The event will be created in the time zone of the community, and will automatically update to display in the time zone of individual members according to the time zone they selected in their profile preference.
Step 5: Add a preview image for your event by clicking on the image icon on the right side of the page.
The hospitality team can manage the event while it's ongoing. Learn more about the role of the hospitality team.
Step 6: Click the Add Member button.
Step 7: Add members to be Hosts/Greeters by clicking on their name, then click Select.
Note: You can only add people to the hospitality team for the event who are already members in the community and had Accepted status.
Step 8: Select one or more members to be a Host by clicking on the checkbox near the name.
Note: You can remove a member from your Hospitality Team by clicking on the trash bin near the checkbox.
Step 9: Specify the Greeting Message.
Note: The greeting message you create will be automatically sent to all users who join the event, both anonymous and logged in members. If you don't add anyone to the Hospitality team, no greeting message will be created.
Step 10: On the Viewing Permissions step you can choose those who can join:
You can connect your stream feed from a video player or stream provider. Learn more about how to connect your stream feed.
Step 11: On the Stream step, select whether your video is live or pre-recorded. Based on your choice, you will see different stream provider options.
Step 12: Select your stream provider and paste in your URL.
You can add images that will be shown as rotating slides to people before the event begins. Learn more about how to use pre-event slides.
Step 13: On the Pre Event step, choose the Slide Transition Time from the drop-down menu.
Step 14: Upload an image as a slide by clicking on the image area. You will be prompted to add the image from your computer.
You can edit an event in both Draft and Published state. Admins can also edit Ongoing events. Users need to click refresh or be moved between Event and Lobby to see changes made to an Ongoing event.
Step 1: To edit an event, click on the Edit button on the card.
Step 2: Click Save Changes and the changes that have been made will be saved.
Once an event is published, it is visible to all member of the community and the shareable link for the event is generated.
Publish Event: Click on Publish if you want to publish the event. All the participants will see the event published on the Events Meetings screen.
Events in draft state are only visible to other admins in the community. A shareable link to the event won't be generated until the event is published.
Save as Draft: You can Save as Draft the event on any step of the creation in case you want to have it and not to show anyone.
You can remove Draft or Published events, as well as past, ongoing, and future events.
Deleting an Event: Click Close and the event will be deleted. It will disappear from the “Events & Meetings” screen.